Important Dates for Fall Sports

Important Dates for Fall Sports

Football

  • No tryouts
  • Parent Meeting July 20th at Andover Golf and Country Club
  • Practices begin July 13th, 4:00-9:00PM (Varsity)
  • Practices begin July 13th, 6:00-8:00PM (Middle School)
  • Contact Coach Ethan Atchley at eatchley@lexingtonchristian.orgwith questions

Volleyball

  • Open Gym July 10th
  • Tryouts (High School) July 15th-16th, 6:00-8:00PM (Main Gym, Rose Campus)
  • Practices start July 17th
  • Contact Coach Teresa Ford at tford@lexingtonchristian.orgwith questions 

Cross Country

  • No tryouts
  • Optional group runs on July 10th, 13th, 14th
  • Parent Meeting July 13th, 7:00PM in the Mezzanine on the Rose Campus
  • Practices begin July 15th
  • Contact Coach Jason Mullins at Jason.Mullins@ky.govwith questions

Girls Soccer

Boys Soccer

  • Tryouts July 15th-17th 8:00-9:00AM (fitness, meet at track) and 6:00-7:30PM (practice on field, every day but Wednesday)
  • Parent Meeting, July 17th
  • Contact Coach Danny Harvey at dharvey@lexingtonchristian.orgwith questions

 

Middle School Boys Basketball

  • Open Gym July 11th 10:00-11:30AM
  • Transy Team Camp July 12th-15th. Registration forms can be found at www.transycamps.comand then turn it along with payment into Coach Valentine.  Cost is $170.00. 
  • Open Gym July 21st, 23rd, 28th and 30th 4:00-5:15PM at KBA, August 4th, 6th, 11th, 13th, 18th, 20th, 25th and 27th 4:00-5:15PM KBA
  • Contact Coach Ted Hall at thall@lexingtonchristian.orgwith questions

Boys Golf

  • Tryouts for Varsity/JV July 15th-17th, 20th-21st at Golf Club of the Bluegrass.  1:00PM for 18 Holes, daily
  • Tryouts for Middle School July 15th-16th at Golf Club of the Bluegrass.  1:30PM for 9 Holes, daily
  • Parent Meeting July 21st after completion of final round.
  • Practices start on July 22nd, 1:00PM at Golf Club of the Bluegrass
  • Contact Coach Eric Geldof at geldhofgolfacademy@gmail.comwith questions

Girls Golf

  • No tryouts
  • Parent meeting July 17th, Golf Club of the Bluegrass Pavilion
  • Practices will start on July 20th, Keene Run (Every Monday, Tuesday and some Thursdays around 4-4:30 for an hour and a half.)
  • Contact Coach Alex Edwards at aedwards@lexingtonchristian.orgwith questions

Cheer

  • High School teams will attend UCA Cheer Camp July 15th-18th
  • Little Eagles cheer team will have sign ups the week after school begins. 
  • Contact Coach Jennifer Fouch at jenniferfouch@soacres.comwith questions

Dance

  • Parent Meeting July 27th, 6:30PM in the Mezzanine
  • Practices start Aug. 3rd
  • Contact Coach Autumn Baker at autumnbly@yahoo.comwith questions